Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.

Future Events

October, 2019

Sunday
13
More Info
Less Info
View the Master Schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/y39yvaro. Sunday Rides contain a variety of weekly events, from casual pace (10-13 mph) urban/rural rides, to gravel rides, to rides for children and families. For more details or to host, contact Nick
Monday
14
Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 14, 2019
Tuesday
15
Waterworks Prairie Park
9:00 AM
Saturday
19
West Branch Park Square
10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Check out the Saturday Tours schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/yxpclhyt.
Avg Pace: 13-19+ mph. Contact Nick at moonlightrose44@gmail.com if you want to host.
Sunday
20
More Info
Less Info
View the Master Schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/y39yvaro. Sunday Rides contain a variety of weekly events, from casual pace (10-13 mph) urban/rural rides, to gravel rides, to rides for children and families. For more details or to host, contact Nick
Tuesday
22
Waterworks Prairie Park
9:00 AM
Saturday
26
City Park, Shelter 6 (Iowa City), or Penn Meadows Park, North Liberty
10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Check out the Saturday Tours schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/yxpclhyt.
Avg Pace: 13-19+ mph. Contact Nick at moonlightrose44@gmail.com if you want to host.
Sunday
27
City Park, Shelter 6 (Iowa City)
5:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
"Spooks on the Trail" Ride.
Tuesday
29
More Info
Less Info
Save the date of Tue. October 29th for Bicyclists of Iowa City general meeting to elect officers for 2020. Volker and Edie will present Biking across the Continent: Exploring body, mind,spirit,and culture.
A short business meeting to elect new officers will also be held.
Tuesday
29
Waterworks Prairie Park
9:00 AM
Thursday
31
Halloween
Thu, Oct 31, 2019

November, 2019

Saturday
2
City Park, Shelter 6 (Iowa City)
10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Check out the Saturday Tours schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/yxpclhyt.
Avg Pace: 13-19+ mph. Contact Nick at moonlightrose44@gmail.com if you want to host.
Sunday
3
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, Nov 3, 2019
Sunday
3
More Info
Less Info
View the Master Schedule at: https://tinyurl.com/y39yvaro. Sunday Rides contain a variety of weekly events, from casual pace (10-13 mph) urban/rural rides, to gravel rides, to rides for children and families. For more details or to host, contact Nick
Saturday
9
Big Grove Brewery
11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
For more info, visit the website: https://cranksgivingic.weebly.com/
Monday
11
Veterans Day / Remembrance Day
Mon, Nov 11, 2019
Thursday
28
Thanksgiving
Thu, Nov 28, 2019

December, 2019

Saturday
21
Winter Solstice
Sat, Dec 21, 2019
Monday
23
Hanukkah (1st Day)
Mon, Dec 23, 2019
Wednesday
25
Christmas
Wed, Dec 25, 2019
Thursday
26
Kwanzaa (1st Day)
Thu, Dec 26, 2019

January, 2020

Wednesday
1
New Years Day
Wed, Jan 1, 2020
Monday
20
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Mon, Jan 20, 2020

February, 2020

Friday
14
Valentine's Day
Fri, Feb 14, 2020
Monday
17
Presidents' Day
Mon, Feb 17, 2020

March, 2020

Sunday
8
Daylight Savings Time Begins
Sun, Mar 8, 2020
Tuesday
17
St Patrick's Day
Tue, Mar 17, 2020
Thursday
19
Vernal Equinox
Thu, Mar 19, 2020

April, 2020

Thursday
9
Passover (1st Day)
Thu, Apr 9, 2020
Friday
10
Good Friday
Fri, Apr 10, 2020
Sunday
12
Easter Sunday
Sun, Apr 12, 2020

May, 2020

Tuesday
5
Cinco de Mayo
Tue, May 5, 2020
Sunday
10
Mother's Day
Sun, May 10, 2020
Monday
25
Memorial Day
Mon, May 25, 2020

June, 2020

Saturday
6
Amana to Toledo and back to Amana
8:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
The BIC spring ride is a 2 day ride from Main Amana to Toledo, Iowa. Saturday night we will stay in Toledo and ride back to Amana on Sunday. This is a fully supported ride.
Sunday
7
Amana to Toledo and back to Amana
8:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
The BIC spring ride is a 2 day ride from Main Amana to Toledo, Iowa. Saturday night we will stay in Toledo and ride back to Amana on Sunday. This is a fully supported ride.
Saturday
20
Summer Solstice
Sat, Jun 20, 2020
Sunday
21
Father's Day
Sun, Jun 21, 2020

July, 2020

Saturday
4
Independence Day
Sat, Jul 4, 2020

September, 2020

Monday
7
Labor Day
Mon, Sep 7, 2020
Saturday
19
Rosh Hashanah (1st Day)
Sat, Sep 19, 2020
Tuesday
22
Autumnal Equinox
Tue, Sep 22, 2020
Monday
28
Yom Kippur
Mon, Sep 28, 2020

October, 2020

Monday
12
Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 12, 2020
Saturday
31
Halloween
Sat, Oct 31, 2020

November, 2020

Sunday
1
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, Nov 1, 2020
Tuesday
3
Election Day
Tue, Nov 3, 2020
Wednesday
11
Veterans Day / Remembrance Day
Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Thursday
26
Thanksgiving
Thu, Nov 26, 2020

December, 2020

Friday
11
Hanukkah (1st Day)
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Monday
21
Winter Solstice
Mon, Dec 21, 2020
Friday
25
Christmas
Fri, Dec 25, 2020
Saturday
26
Kwanzaa (1st Day)
Sat, Dec 26, 2020

January, 2021

Friday
1
New Years Day
Fri, Jan 1, 2021